2022 Formula 1 Race Schedule

18 February 2022

Formula 1 will hold three sprint races this year following a compromise was found over money concerns.

Success last year in increasing action and excitement with a grid-setting short Saturday race, F1 had intended to double the number of sprints to six in 2022.

Some top teams wanted the cost cap to increase due to running extra events.

Not prepared to amend its budget cap, the F1 Commission offered a compromise of three sprints.

20 March 2022BahrainSakhir
27 March 2022Saudi ArabiaJeddah
10 April 2010AustraliaMelbourne
24 April 2022Emilia RomagnaImola
08 May 2022MiamiMiami
22 May 2022SpainBarcelona
29 May 2022MonacoMonaco
12 June 2022AzerbaijanBaku
19 June 2022CanadaMontreal
03 July 2022Great BritainSilverstone
10 July 2022AustriaSpielberg
24 July 2022FranceLe Castellet
31 July 2022HungaryBudapest
28 August 2022BelgiumSpa
04 September 2022NetherlandsZandvoort
11 September 2022ItalyMonza
25 September 2022RussiaSochi
02 October 2022SingaporeSingapore
09 October 2022JapanSuzuka
23 October 2022United StatesAustin
30 October 2022MexicoMexico City
13 November 2022BrazilSao Paulo
20 November 2022Abu DhabiYas Marina